Did you know that California law requires anyone involved in a collision to report the collision to the DMV?
It’s the law now in California, even if you weren’t at fault for the collision. Anytime there’s a collision with injuries, or damage exceeding $1,000.00, the DMV must be notified.
How does one notify the DMV? There’s a form called the SR-1 form (pictured). It must be completed and submitted to the DMV within 10 days of the collision.
The DMV is enforcing the reporting requirements more aggressively these days. Failure to report the collision can result in the suspension of one’s driver license!
An experienced Los Angeles accident lawyer can take care of this reporting requirement for you!
For questions about your case or how to submit the SR-1 form to the DMV, the Rabbi Lawyer is ready to assist, 24/6!